CRE N Illinois

Sterling Bay snags Developer of the Year award in NAIOP’s 2017 Awards for Excellence

NAIOP 2017 Award for Excellence winners announced,ph01
- Sterling Bay wins 2017 Developer of the Year

More than 900 guests attended NAIOP’s 2017 Chicago Awards for Excellence event and dinner at Navy Pier on Thursday evening. Attendees cast their votes throughout the evening and named Sterling Bay as the Developer of the Year.

The list of winners is populated with some of Chicago’s most notable projects including McDonald’s Global Headquarters which grabbed the Office Development of the Year Award. Other notable winners include General Mills’ build-to-suit project at Ridgeport Logistics Center, the Wolf Point West development and Bank of America’s transaction. Ware Malcomb received the Design Firm of the Year award, McShane Construction Company was awarded Contractor of the Year and NAI Hiffman took the Property Management Firm of the Year award.

Below is a complete list of the Chicago Awards for Excellence 2017 winners:

Office Development of the Year: McDonald’s Global Headquarters, 110 N. Carpenter Street, Chicago; Sterling Bay

Office Redevelopment of the Year: 33 N. LaSalle, Chicago; The John Buck Company

Industrial Speculative Development of the Year: Bridge Point North 1, 1750 Bridge Drive, Waukegan; Bridge Development Partners

Industrial Build-to-Suit of the Year: General Mills at Ridgeport Logistics Center, 29700 S. Graaskamp Boulevard, Wilmington; Elion Partners

Multifamily Development of the Year: Wolf Point West, 343 W. Wolf Point Plaza, Chicago; Hines

Broker Transaction of the Year – Downtown Office: Bank of America at 110 N. Wacker Drive, Chicago; Landlord Seller Brokers: Christy Domin, Drew Nieman, Sara Spicklemire, CBRE Tenant Buyer Brokers: Steve Best, Troy Freeman, Meredith O’Connor, Steve Steinmeyer, Steve Stratton, Jesse Van Dyke, JLL

Broker Transaction of the Year – Suburban Office: Wilton Brands at 535 E. Diehl Road, Naperville; Landlord Seller Brokers: James Adler, Dan O’Neill, NAI Hiffman; Tenant Buyer Broker: Gary Fazzio, CBRE

Broker Transaction of the Year – Industrial: E-Commerce Client at 6521 Monee-Manhattan Road, Monee; Landlord Seller Brokers: Traci Payette, CBRE Tenant Buyer Brokers: Sean Henrick, Jason West, Cushman & Wakefield; Zach Bode, KBC Advisors

Broker Transaction of the Year – Office Investment: AMA Plaza, 330 N. Wabash; Brokers: Jeff Bramson, Jaime Fink, Bryan Rosenberg, Patrick Shields, HFF

Broker Transaction of the Year – Industrial Investment: Fujifilm Holdings America Distribution Center, 850 Central Avenue, Hanover Park; Brokers: Erik Foster, Mike Wilson, Avison Young

Design Firm of the Year: Ware Malcomb

Contractor of the Year: McShane Construction Company

Property Management Firm of the Year: NAI Hiffman

Developer of the Year: Sterling Bay

More information about each award winner can be found on NAIOP Chicago’s website.