CRE N Illinois

CORFAC International honors four firms, four individuals with Standard of Excellence awards

CORFAC International honors four individuals, four companies,ph01

CORFAC International recognized four individuals and four member firms with Standards of Excellence Awards during the 2017 Fall Summit Awards Dinner in Denver, Colorado, on Sept. 15. The awards recognize members for their dedication and commitment to the CORFAC International affiliate network as well as member firms that demonstrate excellence.

Standards of Excellence Award individual recipients include:

John Homsher, CCIM, of Podolsky Circle/CORFAC International, Des Plaines, Illinois, received the Charlie King MVP Award in recognition of his devoted and exceptional service to CORFAC International, including serving as the organization’s President in 2016.

Adam Tarantur, CCIM, of Podolsky Circle/CORFAC International received the Olen Monsees Award for consistently exceeding expectations on any task put before him. Adam has been instrumental in growing CORFAC’s Next Generation membership and creating opportunities for them to excel in the organization.

Steve Lane of Voit Real Estate Services/CORFAC International in Irvine, California, received the Thomas B. Hayes, Jr. Award for creativity and innovation within CORFAC. Steve introduced a new, interactive deal-making format at the Spring Conference in San Diego earlier this year to create relationship-building opportunities among members.

Ray Lyons, CCIM, MRICS, SIOR, of Realty Advisors Ltd., Brokerage/CORFAC International in Toronto, received the Steven H. Podolsky International Member of the Year Award, which recognizes outstanding members from outside of the U.S. who expand the visibility, collaboration and reach of CORFAC globally. As current President and past International Committee chair, Ray has been instrumental in the organization’s growth and expanded reach worldwide.

The Standards of Excellence Awards also recognize CORFAC firms that perform to the highest standards and contribute to the organization’s growth based on six criteria: Leadership, Participation, Referrals, Industry Awards, CORFAC Branding and Reporting.

Winners are recognized in three categories: Platinum, Gold, and Silver. The 2017 winning firms include:

Platinum Award Winners

• Podolsky Circle/CORFAC International

• Patterson-Woods Commercial Properties/CORFAC International

Gold Award Winners

• TRI Commercial/CORFAC International

Silver Award Winners

• Weber Wood Medinger/CORFAC International