CRE N Illinois

CREW Network elects 2018 Board of Directors

Holly Neber (left), Tiffany English, Barbara Duffie
Holly Neber (left), Tiffany English, Barbara Duffie

Holly Neber, CEO of AEI Consultants; Tiffany English, Principal of Ware Malcomb; and Barbara McDuffie, managing director of Baker Tilly were elected to the 2018 CREW Network Board of Directors, which will be led by President Tara Piurko, Partner, Commercial Real Estate Group with Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP in Toronto.

The announcement was made at the 2017 CREW Network Convention and Marketplace in Houston. Piurko is the first Canadian to serve as CREW Network president.

Neber guides AEI’s growth and expansion strategy, builds AEI’s employee owner culture, and represents AEI in the industry by connecting directly with clients and participating in industry organizations. Neber currently serves on the CREW Network Board of Directors (2016-17). She has been a member of CREW East Bay since 2009 and has held various positions within the chapter including serving as President (2014) and as a member of the Board of Directors. Neber was named among RealShare’s California Women of Influence in 2015 and Bisnow’s Bay Area Power Women in 2016 and 2017.

English has more than 21 years of industry experience and has won awards including Southern California’s Most Powerful Women in Commercial Real Estate by Real Estate Forum in 2017, Connected Women of Influence “Women’s Advocate of the Year” in 2015, CREW San Diego’s Most Deals Done in 2011 and Networker of the Year in 2010. She was recognized on the Engineering News Record 20 Under 40 listing in 2011, and was also a finalist for the San Diego Business Journal’s Women Who Mean Business Award in 2013, 2011 and 2009. English previously served as CREW San Diego and has served on the CREW Network Industry Research and Member Education committees.

McDuffie recently completed her third term as a member of NAIOP Corporate’s Board of Directors and was named a Governor of the Research Foundation. She was Member of the Year for NAIOP in 1992 and most recently in 2014. McDuffie is a former board member of the Virginia Association for Commercial Real Estate (VACRE) and served as president of the Northern Virginia Transportation Alliance (NVTA). She has served on the Advisory Board for CREW Washington DC and was on the Board of Directors for two terms. She was awarded the CREW Washington DC Impact Award in 2014.

The three women join seven members and officers continuing to serve in 2018. They include:

Alison Beddard – Immediate Past President

Senior Director, Office and Investment

Cushman & Wakefield


Gayle Bourdeau

Vice President and Associate Senior Underwriting Counsel

Stewart Title Guaranty Company Commercial Services

CREW Boston

Jeanette Flory-Sagan

Senior Vice President of Portfolio Management at

Bentall Kennedy LP

CREW Seattle and Sound and CREW Washington DC

Sharon Herrin

Owner and President

Herrin Commercial Real Estate

CREW Dallas

Gillian Lawrence

General Manager of Land Development

Remington Development Corporation

CREW Calgary

Claire Roberts

Investment Broker, National Office & Industrial Properties Group

Marcus & Millichap


Wendy Mann, CAE


CREW Network