Finalists announced for the 28th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards

February 09, 2016  |  Stephanie Aguilar  |  Print Article  |  Email this Article


The crowd at the 27th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards held March 5, 2015.


The finalists for the 2015-2016 28th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards have been announced. Winners will be announced at the awards dinner on March 10 at the Hyatt Regency Chicago.

More than 1,850 of Chicago’s top architects, brokers, developers, property managers, interior contractors and design professionals come together to celebrate the outstanding industry achievements and to support the Greater Chicago Food Depository. This year’s finalists include:


Architect of the Year
Hartshorne Plunkard Architecture
Heitman Architects
Solomon Cordwell Buenz
Wright Heerema Architects

Build to Suit Project of the Year
Amazon Sortation and Fulfillment Center
LSG Sky Chefs Chefs
Weber-Stephen Products

Comprehensive Redevelopment of the Year
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel (CAA)
Chicago Motor Club Building
Prudential Plaza
WeWork Fulton Market Flagship

Consulting Engineer of the Year
ESD – Environmental Systems Design, Inc.
Syska Hennessy Group, Inc.

Cosmetic Redevelopment of the Year
121 West Wacker
440 South LaSalle
500 West Madison
2801 South Western Ave.

Deal of the Year
C.H. Robinson
The Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Developer of the Year
Bridge Development Partners
Murphy Asset Management (MAM)

Development of the Year
333 Howard Avenue
3348 Pulaski
E2 Apartments
New City
Park 205

Industrial Broker of the Year
Brian Kling, Colliers International
Daniel Leahy and Adam Roth, NAI Hiffman
Jason West, Sean M. Henrick, and Michael Magliano, Cushman & Wakefield
Matt Mulvihill, Kevin Segerson, and Calum Payne, CBRE
Trevor W. Ragsdale, JLL

Interior Contractor of the Year
Bear Construction Company
Clune Construction Company
Executive Construction, Inc.
Interior Construction Group, Inc.
Leopardo Companies, Inc.
Pepper Construction Company
Reed Construction
Skender Construction

Interior Design Firm of the Year
Partners by Design
Solomon Cordwell Buenz
VOA Associates Incorporated
Whitney Architects
Wright Heerema Architects

Investment Broker of the Year
Bruce Miller and Nooshin Felsenthal, JLL
Jeffrey B. Devine and Steven C. Disse, Colliers International
John Jaeger and Dan Cohen, CBRE
Michael Caprile, Ted Staszak, and Stephanie Park, CBRE
Paul W. Lundstedt, Daniel A. Deuter, Tom Sitz, and Cody Hundertmark, CBRE
Stephen J. Livaditis, Kenneth J. Glomb, David A. Knapp, Michael A. Pagliari, Ryan P. Walsh, Saju Chacko, Matthew A. Graham, Edward J. Fahey, Eastdil Secured

Office Broker of the Year
Bradley A. Serot and Paul Reaumond, CBRE
Daniel Arends, Colliers International
John Musgjerd, Daniel McCarthy, and Benjamin Erskine, JLL
Joseph Learner and Robert Sevim, Savills Studley, Inc.
Matt Carolan, Jeff Liljeberg, Meredith O’Connor, Bill Rogers, Steve Steinmeyer, JLL
Todd Lippman and James Whalen, CBRE

Office Property Representative of the Year
Andrea Saewitz, Wendy Katz, and Chris McKinney, Cushman & Wakefield
Matt Pistorio and Bill Truszkowski, Telos Group LLC
Robert M. Six, Howard Meyer, Dan Baumeister, Cody Sundberg, and Carrie Yohe, Zeller Realty Group
Steve Smith and Mark Georgas, JLL
Steven W. Kling and Francis R. Prock, Colliers International

Project Manager of the Year
Neil Pendleton, CBRE
Tom Fioretti, Bill Starcevich, Michael Tenuta, and James Kueck, Cushman & Wakefield

Property Management Company of the Year
Cushman & Wakefield
NAI Hiffman

Retail Broker of the Year
Gregory Kirsch, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank
Jason Trombley, JLL
Paul Bryant, Mid-America Real Estate Corporation
Todd Siegel, CBRE

Tags | , ,

© 2017 Real Estate Communications Group. Duplication or reproduction of this article not permitted without authorization from the Real Estate Publishing Group. For information on reprint or electronic pdf of this article contact Mark Menzies at 312-644-4610 or

Leave a Reply